Skip to main content
Budget Explorer

FY2026 · Financing In

Financing

Transfers In

Money budgeted to enter the General Fund from other county funds; FY2026 detail identifies each sending fund and amount

An inflow to the General Fund but an internal movement in a county-wide view

FY2026

How has it changed?

Compare the approved plan, reported results, or the county's estimates across years. Dollar amounts are as reported at the time; they are not adjusted for inflation or population.

Financing figures included in the budgeted plan.

The FY2026 financing amount was higher by $6,164,900.

+40.4%

  • FY2022 actual General Fund transfers included COVID relief The audited report records a $41,245,916 transfer from the COVID Relief Fund into the General Fund. This describes actual transfers, not the adopted transfer budget.
  • A large transfer the report does not explain Actual transfers into the General Fund were again unusually large in 2023, including $30.3 million from revenue bonds. This describes actual transfers, not the adopted transfer budget. We could not find an explanation for it in the county's report. The amount is confirmed; the reason is not stated.

Five-year trend: FY2022–FY2026

One continuous line is shown because all five annual figures use this same published basis.

Up $4,480,805 (+26.5%) from FY2022 to FY2026.

Select a year on the chart to open its Financing Dollars figure detail page.

$21,414,993$14,158,757FY2022: $16,934,188FY2023: $14,697,405FY2024: $14,158,757FY2025: $15,250,093FY2026: $21,414,993FY22FY23FY24FY25FY26FY2022FY2023FY2024FY2025FY2026
Annual figures and sources in this chart
Annual financing dollars figures from FY2022 through FY2026
YearAmountSource
FY2022$16,934,188FY2022-23, p.38
FY2023$14,697,405FY2022-23, p.39
FY2024$14,158,757FY2024-25, p.36
FY2025$15,250,093FY2024-25, p.37
FY2026$21,414,993FY2026, p.36
Annual figures use the selected published basis. Missing years and comparability boundaries split the line rather than being estimated.
Download this series (CSV)

Does a figure or citation look wrong? Report an error

Complete at the county's published revenue-category level. Detail within a category is published for FY2026 Other Revenue only.

History

Every year this line appears, with the document each figure was read from. Years with nothing published say so; they are never turned into zero. A numeric zero is shown as $0. When the county printed a dash, † marks the site’s arithmetic-zero representation.

  1. FY2026
    Financing$21,414,993
  2. FY2025
  3. FY2024
  4. FY2023
  5. FY2022
  6. FY2021
  7. FY2020
  8. FY2019
  9. FY2018
    Financing$9,600,000

    basis changes below

  10. FY2017
  11. FY2016
  12. FY2015
  13. FY2014
  14. FY2013
  15. FY2012
  16. FY2011

Download this series (CSV) — every year, with the source document, printed page and PDF page for each figure.

Notes on these figures

  1. 1FY2022 actual General Fund transfers included COVID relief. The audited report records a $41,245,916 transfer from the COVID Relief Fund into the General Fund. This describes actual transfers, not the adopted transfer budget.
  2. 2A large transfer the report does not explain. Actual transfers into the General Fund were again unusually large in 2023, including $30.3 million from revenue bonds. This describes actual transfers, not the adopted transfer budget. We could not find an explanation for it in the county's report. The amount is confirmed; the reason is not stated.